Sri Lanka announced the team for T20 World Cup

Today the Sri Lanka Cricket Board has also announced its temporary team for the World Cup. Sri Lanka Cricket has made it clear that after the T20 series with South Africa, the names of the final 15 players of the World Cup team will be announced.

It is worth noting that Sri Lanka is currently playing the White Ball Cricket Series ( against South Africa. In this bilateral series, Sri Lanka defeated South Africa in the ODI series. And at this time the T20 series is going on. Dasun Shanaka has been given the captaincy of the Sri Lankan team for ‘ICC T20 WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT, 2021’ from ‘Lanka Cricket’.

According to reports, the final selection of the Sri Lankan team for the World Cup will largely depend on the performance of their players in the ongoing T20I series against South Africa. The team that has been announced at this time for T20 WC will be captain Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, etc. The return of Dinesh Chandimal should be important.

It is worth noting that in July, a series of Limited Overs Cricket was played between India and Sri Lanka. Although Sri Lanka’s team lost the ODI series against India, they did well in T20Is. Wanindu Hasaranga was declared the best player in the series. Hasaranga will be Sri Lanka’s main ace for the T20 World Cup to be played in the UAE. Because slow wickets of UAE will help the spin bowlers. It is worth noting that before the ‘ICC T20 World Cup, 2021’, both Vanindu Hasaranga and Dushmant Chameera will also play with ‘Royal Challengers Bangalore’  in the second leg of ‘IPL 2021’, which will be the high-profile tournament for them. Serve as a great practice session before going to the World Cup Tournament, 2021).

Sri Lankan team

Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjay de Silva (Vice Captain), Avishka Fernando, Charit Asalanka, Bhanuka
Rajapakse, Kamindu Mendis, Kusal Pareira, Dinesh Chandimal, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Madushanka ), Dushmantha Chami , Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Binura Fernando, Akila Dhananjay, Mahish Theekshana, Praveen Jayawickrama, Pulina Tharanga.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button